Board & Committees

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is made up of technical staff representing the various local governments within Palm Beach County, primarily planners and engineers. The TAC provides technical review, comments and recommendations regarding items to be considered by the TPA Governing Board, including transportation plans, programs, studies and other appropriate documents and regional transportation issues.

The TAC ensures that the studies, plans and programs submitted to the TPA are technically sufficient, accurate and comprehensive. This enables the TPA Board to have the input of local technical staff in its decision-making process.


Typically, meetings are held on the first Wednesday of most months and begin at 9 a.m. Check the website calendar for specific meeting details. Meetings are held virtually and in person at the TPA office, 301 Datura St., West Palm Beach, FL 33401. Meeting agendas and backup information are posted in advance of each meeting.

View the TPA Operating Procedures (PDF) and Board and Committee Handbook (PDF) to learn more about the committee’s policies and work.

To view meeting agendas, minutes, presentations and other related items, please see Upcoming Meetings and Recent Meetings on the left side of this page.

Committee Contact

Nathan George
Lead Planner – LRTP Coordinator

P. 561.725.0810

TAC Committee Members

Motasem Al-Turk, Chair
Palm Beach County - Engineering
Melissa Ackert and Rasem Awwad
Natalie Crowley, Vice Chair
City of Palm Beach Gardens Planning
Giles Rhoads and Peter Hofheinz
Denise Malone
City of Greenacres
Caryn Gardner-Young
Jim Bell
City of Boca Raton Planning
Tamashbeen Rahman
Naresh Machavarapu
City of Boca Raton Engineering
Quan Yuan
Gary Dunmyer
City of Boynton Beach
Amanda Radigan
Jason M. Kaufman
City of Delray Beach
Cynthia Buisson
Thomas Hernandez
Town of Jupiter Engineering
Chang-Jen Lan
Jamie Brown
City of Lake Worth Beach
Felipe LoFaso
Gary Sypek
Palm Beach County Airports
Andrew Gamboa-Villamil and Michael Giambrone
Bryan Davis
Palm Beach County Planning
Kevin Fischer
Kenny Wilson
Florida Dept. of Health - Palm Beach County
Janelle St. Ange
Kim Glas-Castro
Village of Palm Springs
Iramis Cabrera
Yash Nagal
Palm Tran
Nina Verzosa
Aaron Hoffman
Port of Palm Beach
Carl Baker
Terrence Bailey
City of Riviera Beach
Jonathan Evans
Christopher Marsh
Village of Royal Palm Beach
Bradford O'Brien
Joyce Cai
School District of Palm Beach County
Latoya Bunches
Loraine Cargill
South Florida Regional Transportation Authority
Vicki Gatanis
Kim DeLaney
Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council
Thomas Lanahan
Jonathan Reinsvold
Village of Wellington
Tim Stillings
Alex Hansen
City of West Palm Beach Planning
Dodi Glas
Jessica Keller
City of West Palm Beach Engineering
Valerio Oricchio
Roberto Travieso
Town of Lake Park
Anders Viane
JohnPaul O'Connor
City of Westlake
Greg Langowski
John Krane
FDOT District 4 (Non-voting Advisory)
Marsha Taylor and Christine Fasiska